PTA- Parent Teacher Association - Castaheany ETNS 2016/2017

Go to content

Main menu:

PTA- Parent Teacher Association

Home & School


P.T.A. stands for Parent Teacher Association and in Castaheany E.T. it has been running since March 2006.

All parents/guardians and teachers in the school are automatically members and meetings take place in the school once a month at 8 pm on a Monday evening. The meetings last for about 1 hr, and are run by a committee, which is elected each year.

The current committee is listed below.

Chairperson: David O’ Callaghan
Assistant Chairperson: Eimear Ryan
Secretary: Therese Gavin
Assistant Secretary: Noreen Corbett
Treasurer: Lorraine Jones
Assistant Treasurer: Lisa Glennon
BOM Parent Nominee: Maria Behan
BOM Parent Nominee: Aparesh Chatterjee
Teacher Nominees: Claire Doherty and Mary Healy
NPC Rep: David O’ Callaghan
NPC Rep for Non-Religious Group: Etain Hearns
NPC Rep for Traveller Group: Lorraine Jones

Other committee members:
Yasmina Isaacs
Nuzhat Imran
Cristina Cruset Cabayol
Niamh Grennan

Back to content | Back to main menu